Friday, 03 July

Bawumia chairs NPP's manifesto c'ttee

The Vice President is the Chair of the Committee

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has set up its manifesto committee for the 2020 general elections. 

The committee is chaired by Vice-President Dr Mahamudu Bawumia.

The members are Trade Minister Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen, Education Minister Dr Matthew Opoku Prempeh, Finance Minister Ken Ofori-Atta, CEO of the Ghana Investment Promotion Centre (GIPC), Yoofi Grant.

The others are Elizabeth Ohene, Hajia Alima Mahama, Yaw Buaben Asamoa, Kweku Agyemang-Manu and Dr Afriyie Akoto.

A statement issued by the General Secretary of the NPP, Mr John Boadu, said: “The Committee's mandate includes undertaking a holistic review of the party's 2016 manifesto” and “engaging all relevant stakeholders on the subject with the view to coming out with the NPP's 2020 manifesto.

“It is the anticipation of the party that the manifesto committee would discharge its mandate competently and professionally, and, accordingly produce a comprehensive manifesto document that addresses all the legitimate concerns of the Ghanaian people and also meets their aspirations in order to propel the party to yet another resounding electoral victory at the 2020 polls.”