Thursday, 28 September

NDC polls: A.B.A Fuseini loses Parliamentary ticket

ABA Fuseini

Incumbent Member of Parliament for Sagnarigu constituency, A.B.A Fuseini will not be returning to parliament in 2025 after losing Saturday’s primaries organised by the National Democratic Congress (NDC).

The lawmaker polled 333 votes which was not enough as he was toppled by Atta Issah who polled 801 to emerge winner of the polls to contest election 2024 on the ticket of the party.

Yakubu Ahmed, Abdul Majeed Alhassan and Hamza Bukari Zakaria polled 118, 42 and 27 votes respectively.

There were five rejected votes and 20 spoilt ballots.