Monday, 17 June

Stephen Ntim appointed Board Chair of NPA

Dr Prrempeh sworn in Stephen Ntim

The National Chairman of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) Stephen Ayesu Ntim has been appointed as the Board Chairman of the National Petroleum Authority (NPA).

Mr Ntim was sworn into office on Tuesday, 21st May, 2024, by Energy Minister, Dr Mathew Opoku Prempeh.

Dr Prempeh charged the new chairman of the downstream regulator to focus on key priorities; strengthening regulatory frameworks, enhancing operational efficiencies, and ensuring that the NPA operates with the highest standards of integrity and accountability.

Dr Prempeh expressed confidence in Mr Ntim’s leadership prowess saying he knows what it takes to steer the NPA achieve its objectives for the benefit of all Ghanaians.